my little photographer

Kianna is a ham. Or a cheese. She’s also a photographer. If you have a camera around at all she first wants you to “take a picture of me” (unless you really want a picture of her. Then she doesn’t want one. Gotta love toddlers.) Then as soon as you take a picture she wants a turn. She is very comfortable borrowing your camera. I sometimes let her borrow my phone to take pictures. A. It is easy for her to use. B. It has a nice sturdy case on on it in case it gets dropped.


Sometimes we play a really fun game. It’s called “guess what this picture is of.” Kianna takes the picture and we guess. She’s really good at it!

Can you guess? It’s one of Jace’s blankets.

Any ideas? This one took me a really long time to figure out. I’ll let you guess.


This one reminds me of a horror movie. What was the series about the evil doll?


Samuel’s basketball game. Can you see Samuel? Me neither, but he’s in the blur on the right somewhere! (In Kianna’s defense, I’m not sure anyone could get a clear pic of indoor action with my phone!)


A laundry basket. I really like this one. Laundry from a toddler’s perspective.


She even got my head in the picture!

This is one of her favorite toys. She even takes it to bed with her.

So if you need a photographer, you know who to call! In addition to her collection of still life, sports, and portraits, she does weddings, and bar mitvahs.
3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Anonymous
    Feb 02, 2011 @ 12:36:16

    You never know, she may grow up to be a great photographer great pictures for an almost 3 year old Mom

    Reply

  2. Dave
    Feb 02, 2011 @ 13:32:08

    Is that second photo a stack of sweaters?

    Reply

  3. Chel
    Feb 04, 2011 @ 08:34:14

    It's a Santa hat (on top of a blanket)! It has taken me forever to identify it! I finally recognized the white (ish) fur from the hat. Years from not it'll be known as from her 'fuzzy period.' 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

