Spite

Several weeks ago Whole Foods had a baby food picture contest.  Take a picture of a baby eating and the best pic wins.  I looked at the pictures, posted on Facebook, and I saw lots of cute babies.  However, one comment on a picture stood out to me.  The person remarked they didn’t know why anyone would take those types of pictures, they make her nauseous.  My thoughts were A.) Why on earth are you looking through these pictures if you hate them?  and B.) You’re obviously not a mom or an aunt.  Because once you’ve been a mom, or an aunt (dad or uncles aren’t excluded, but this happened to be a woman posting) baby goop affects you differently.  My friend Mary once told me regarding kids, “they come out little and grow on you”…she was sooo right!  So out of sheer spite I’m posting a picture of my cute baby with food all over his face.  Granted, the person who made that comment won’t see this, but I still feel better posting it.  Especially since I find it adorable. 

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Teresa Lasher
    Apr 21, 2011 @ 07:49:17

    Good for you, sis. And, yes, Jace is adorable to aunts and uncles, grandmas and grandpas, etc…,love ya, sis

    Reply

  2. Pam
    Apr 21, 2011 @ 16:54:01

    Carrots or squash? 🙂 I love the eyes.

    Reply

  3. Chel
    Apr 21, 2011 @ 17:40:38

    Pam, both! He started with carrots (which you can see mostly on his sleeve) and then moved on to squash (which is mostly on his face).

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

