A pledge and a summary

I’m determined to write more this year.  Really.  Even though it’s already the 10th and this is my first post of the year.  But considering the volume of posts in the last couple months (or lack thereof), we’ll still consider this progress and a sign of more to come.

Let me give you a summary of life since the last post:

1. Sickness:  I think we’re trying to collect every virus.  We’re darn close to a full set.  We’ve had fewer healthy days than sick days!  However, despite the constant battle with coughs, congestion, and ear infections, we’re still growing and going strong.

2. Christmas:  It was lovely.  The kids relished the time with grandparents and we successfully celebrated our first Christmas in the South.

3. Kindle:  Best Christmas present.  Reading has sharply increased.  Oddly enough, other productivity has decreased.  My three-year old likes to think the Kindle is hers and works it almost as well as I do.

3. J:  Developing by leaps and bounds.  I love this age.  New words and tricks all the time.  Finding new things to climb on is probably one of my least favorite of those tricks.   Understanding new words from him is fabulous.

4. S:  Still doing basketball.  It’s going okay and he’s enjoying it.  His schoolteacher pointed out his class is half way through 5th grade.  I’d prefer not to think about that.

5. K:  Is seeming too grown up.  I’m trying to convince her to turn two on her next birthday.  She insists she has to get older.  Bummer.

6.  Legos: Can currently be found in every room of the house.  I think interior designers could learn from us.   Legos also make excellent clothing accessories.  J likes to put them down his shirt.  The trouble is, lately he has been wearing onesies, so they get stuck.  He rattles as he walks around the house.

7.  Football:  Roll Tide Roll!  Congrats!     …….However, I have to admit I hope someday you’ll be a good snack for a Wolverine (or a Spartan).

8.  Weather:  It’s warm for this time of year.  I’m a fan.

9.  Flowers: These grow outside.  In December and January.  I’m a big fan.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Mandy
    Jan 10, 2012 @ 13:06:32

    I love to ‘hear your voice’ on your blog. Keep that resolution and write! Love you! (And I adore the page design. It’s gorgeous!)

    Reply

  2. Jen
    Jan 10, 2012 @ 14:01:03

    Hahaha! Was just thinking today that’d it’d been so long since I saw a post from you. Of course, I’m as much a slacker as you of late. Darn Kindles and work and stuff needing our attention…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

