Me again

I think I’ve said it before, but I really plan to update this blog more often.  Really.  Then months pass and I realize I haven’t posted anything.  I’ve written stuff in my head, but I suppose that doesn’t help much.  Part of the issue is I’m trying to figure out the ‘flavor’ I want this blog to have.  So if you have (helpful) suggestions, I’d love to hear them.

By way of an update, here’s what we’ve been up to since my last post:

Mom playing the part of activity director and referee during the summer.

Mom playing the part of tour driver and director from Alabama to Michigan and back.

The children alternating from playing great together to fighting to playing great to arguing to playing great….

Swimming in creeks, pools, Lake Michigan, and at least one other lake.

The kids trying to catch lizards and bugs.  And succeeding.  And being forced to return the creatures to the wilds of suburbia.

Seeing the weinermobile.  Being more excited about it than my children.

J learning to string several words together and expanding his vocabulary exponentially.

K falling in love with jokes.  Especially knock knock jokes.  More on that later.

S complaining about having to read to his sister every day but getting really good at reading out loud by the end of summer.

Potty training J.  Slowly.  Practicing my sprinting throughout the process.

Remembering how fortunate we are to be healthy most of the time.

Summer ending.  Such a bummer.

S starting 6th grade.  Yes, 6th grade.  It just isn’t quite right.

The children all growing too ridiculously fast.

Here’s a couple random pictures.  Because you like random pictures, right?

Me in Lake Michigan. Ahh…a taste of home.

My kids at the Georgia Aquarium.  Can you see all three?  Plus a fish or two?

Another one from the aquarium. Just because I like it.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kathi
    Sep 06, 2012 @ 16:33:08

    LOVE your blog

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

