Finding beauty

This summer for us was about being home.  A lot.  Which had plenty of challenges but in some ways was pretty cool.  It forced us to be together (a lottttt) and be creative.  It also allowed us to relax, without the pressures of fitting things in a schedule.

However, seeing vacation pictures from others stirs up feelings of jealousy in me!  So I’ve decided to do a mini project of finding beauty each day from my deck.  When one first glances at my deck they don’t necessarily think ‘postcard panoramic view,’ but that doesn’t mean beauty isn’t there.  I firmly believe beauty can be found anywhere…although sometimes it takes a bit of searching.

IMG_5217 (800x450)

The setting.

 

I’m almost notoriously bad at not finishing photo challenges, so I’m setting the bar low.  My goal is to do this for a couple of weeks, at least three times per week.  I’d prefer every day, but I’m not going to promise that!

 

Here are days one and two (actually one and three, I didn’t like any of the pics from day two.)

Day 1:

IMG_5169b

IMG_5171b

 

Day 2:

IMG_5207b

 

 

IMG_5205b

 

 

Search for beauty today!  Please let me know when you find it in an unexpected place!

 

 

(But would you please leave the stories on here instead of FB?  Thank you!)

 

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Teresa Lasher
    Aug 26, 2013 @ 17:58:22

    I love the project of finding beauty every day! Excellent plan, sis! I’ll let you know what I come up with.

    Reply

  2. Trackback: another photo dump…I mean well planned post | wordsfromchel

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

