Two days worth of pics from my deck

Here are three pictures from my deck.  Two are from yesterday and one was taken this morning.

IMG_5236b

 

IMG_5246b

My son wearing my shoes.
When he saw this picture he commented, “I can’t see my head.”

 

 

IMG_5251b

I haven’t had much ‘bounty’ from my little potted garden this year, but it’s been fun to watch the plants grow.

 

 

I love this project.  If I’m not intentional about looking for beauty I frequently miss it.  This is forcing me to search.  And when I diligently search for it I’m able to find some.  I need to make that a habit!

 

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. bon
    Aug 29, 2013 @ 08:43:19

    I have a friend who is a photographer, primarily nature stuff. I asked him one day how he finds himself in the right place at the right time to take some ridiculous weather photos. It occurred to me that he’s looking for those opportunities… and is always prepared with a camera. Its definitely made me more aware of my surroundings because I’m jealous that he sees what he sees!!!

    Reply

    • wordsfromchel
      Aug 29, 2013 @ 10:57:21

      Yes!! Artists look at the world differently (and are prepared!) I love seeing pictures that a photographer takes because the perspectives are something I wouldn’t have considered. I have to train my eyes/brain to try to look at things creatively!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

