Bird feeders aren’t just for the birds

Yesterday morning I was so excited to see a fairly big woodpecker on my feeder.  I never did see him again…maybe he figured if the paparazzi was here he’d better stay away.  However, last night I spied this on my bird feeder:

IMG_5490c

This beauty was also on my deck yesterday afternoon!

IMG_5476b

Have you noticed some days it’s hard to find beauty and other days it seems to ooze out?  Hopefully today will be an oozing day for you!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Teresa Lasher
    Sep 03, 2013 @ 10:17:41

    I know what you mean, Sis … re: some days it’s hard to find beauty & other days, joy and beauty just come oozing out.

    On another notes, I am NOT jealous about the 4-legged creature you saw on the bird feeder.. love ya, Sis

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

